Selecting the option “Synchronize Contacts” will display the “System Contact Sync” window. This window allows the user to synchronize the myBook contacts with the System contacts or vice versa. This window has two Fields as below:
- “myBook Contacts”
- “System Contacts”
To See More About the myBook Contacts Click Here
To See More About the System Contacts Click Here
- When the existing contact is being retrieved from the “myBook Contacts” to the “System Contacts” or Vice Versa, the user will be alerted with the Overwrite alert dialogue. The alert dialogue shall confirm with the user before retrieving the existing contact from these two databases. The Alert dialogue has two buttons “Overwrite” & “Skip” as shown in the figure above.
- The button “Overwrite” when clicked will overwrite the contacts in any of these two databases (i.e. ..either the “myBook Contacts” database or the “System Contacts” database).
- The Button “Skip” when clicked will not retrieve or send the contacts to any of these two databases (i.e. ..either the “myBook Contacts” database or the “System Contacts” database).