The “Delete contact” option, when selected, will attempt to permanently delete the contact data. This menu will allow the user to permanently delete the current contact details in the contact preview window. This alert dialogue has 2 buttons “Delete“ and “Cancel“. The “Delete” button when selected will delete the contact from the Contact tool with the test message “Contact deleted successfully“ and the application will return to Contact Main GUI (List view). The “Cancel” button when selected will return to the Contact preview window without deleting the Contact. The deleted Contacts are not recoverable, so be sure to export any items, if the data is needed to be used later.